Mailing Address

301 – 2185 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Fax: 604-822-2114

UGOE ALUMNI

Jelena Budimir

Project: S2

Title: Analysis of the mechanism of the putatively redox-regulated class I TGA transcription factors during salicylic acid-dependent defense gene expression 

Email: jelena.budimir@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Athanas Guzha

Project: B3

Title: Targeted secretion and remodeling of pectin in response to pathogen infection

Email: athanas.guzha@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Sven Haroth

Associated doctoral researcher

Title: Metabolic fate of jasmonates

Email: sven.haroth@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Miriam Leonard

Project: M2

Title: Secreted effector molecules of the fungal pathogen Verticillium spp.

Email: mleonar@gwdg.de

Milena Lewandowska

Project: B1

Title: Function of wax esters in plant response to wounding

Email: milena.lewandowska@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Dmitrij Rekhter

Project: M3

Title: Metabolic signals in systemic acquired resistance

Email: dmitrij.rekhter@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Lara Schmitz

Project: M2

Title: The fungal unfolded protein response (UPR) and its interplay with MAPK and PKA cascades

Email: lara.schmitz@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Ling Su

Project: S3

Title: Elucidation of the role of NLPs of Verticillium longisporum infecting crucifers 

Email: lsu@uni-goettingen.de

Project: M1

Title: Defense remodelling by ectomycorrhizal fungi

Email: kvishwa@gwdg.de