Mailing Address

301 – 2185 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Fax: 604-822-2114

UBC POSTDOC

Tonjun Sun

Project: M3

Title: Regulation of salicylic acid and N-hydroxypipecolic acid biosynthesis by transcription factors SARD1 and CBP60g

Email: sadoo2009@gmail.com

Project: B3

Title: Developing a System to Engineer Arabidopsis thaliana Seed Coat Mucilage Composition as a Means to Understand the Plant Cell Wall

E-Mail: robert.mcgee@botany.ubc.ca

adjunct professor

Project: M2

Title: Investigating putative effector proteins and the role of heme in the virulence of Ustilago maydis

Email: djihane.damoo@msl.ubc.ca

Karen Thulasi Devendrakumar

UBC CURRENT GRADUATE STUDENTS

Kevin Ao

Djihane Damoo

Project: S1

Title: Reverse genetic study of proteins involved in the regulation of immune responses

Email: thulasikaren@yahoo.co.in

Linda Horianopoulos

Project: M2

Title: The roles of J domain co-chaperones in the human fungal pathogen Cryptococcus neoformans

Email: horianol@msl.ubc.ca

Sean McCotter

Project: M2
Title: Analysis of homeodomain protein families in Ustilago maydis
E-Mail: swmccotter@msl.ubc.ca

Project: S1

Title: Investigating the downstream signalling components of immune receptors SNC1 and CHS3

E-Mail: kevin.ao@botany.ubc.ca

Project: M2

Title: FMO1 and SARD4 orthologues in Triticum aestivum and their functional characterization in defense and SAR

Email: sherry.sun@botany.ubc.ca

Sherry Sun

Di Wu

Project: M3
Title: Study of E3 ubiquitin ligases involved in regulation of innate immunity in Arabidopsis
E-Mail: di.wu@botany.ubc.ca

Weijie Huang

Project: S2

Title: Genetic analysis of signaling pathways mediated by receptor like protein SNC2 and transcription factors SARD1/CBP60g in Arabidopsis

E-Mail: weijie.huang@botany.ubc.ca

Solveig Van Wersch

Project: S1

Title: Using forward genetics to better understand plant immunity signalling pathways

E-Mail: s.vanwersch@alumni.ubc.ca

Wanwan Liang

Project: S1

Tile: Functional analysis of signaling components acitivated in the autoimmune mutant saul1-1

email: wanwan.liang@botany.ubc.ca

Lewis Kurschner

Project: B1
Title: Investigating wax components of early land plant cuticles important for plant defense  
E-Mail: lewis.kurschner@hotmail.com

Nicole Wang

Project: M1

Title: using microbes to combat drought and other climate change-related agricultural issues

Email: nicole.wang@msl.ubc.ca

Project: M1

Title: How do beneficial microbes suppress plant immunity?

Email: yang.liu@botany.ubc.ca

Yang Liu

UBC FORMER GRADUATE STUDENTS

Yuli Ding

Project: M3
Title: Genetic analysis of receptor-like protein SNC2-mediated plant resistance in Arabidopsis 
E-Mail: yuli.ding@botany.ubc.ca

Yi-Chen Lee

Project: B3 

Title: Mechanisms influencing the polar distribution of cell wall components in seed coat epidermal cells of Arabidopsis

E-Mail: yl2012@mail.ubc.ca

Project: B3

Title: Developing a System to Engineer Arabidopsis thaliana Seed Coat Mucilage Composition as a Means to Understand the Plant Cell Wall

E-Mail: robert.mcgee@botany.ubc.ca

Robert McGee

Kresimir Sola

Project: B3

Title: A novel plant cell wall oxidase, RUBY, promotes cell adhesion through pectin cross-link

E-Mail: kresimir.sola@botany.ubc.ca

UBC UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Cathy Yan

Yasaman Jalalkamali

Sanjama Prakash

Ryan Hoy

Arkar Chatha

Danny Liu 

Daniela Yanez