Mailing Address

301 – 2185 East Mall

Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Fax: 604-822-2114

UGOE GRADUATE STUDENTS

Project: S4
Title: Analysis of SA independent   processes in systemic acquired resistance (SAR)
EMail: aswinnair.anadathkizhakkaveettil@biologie.unigoettingen.de

Sina Barghahn

Project: B2
Title: Pathogen-induced cell wall remodeling and production of Danger Associated Molecular Patterns 
E-Mail: sina.barghahn@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Jelena Budimir

Project: S2
Title: Analysis of the mechanism of the putatively redox-regulated class I TGA transcription factors during salicylic acid-dependent defense gene expression 
E-Mail: jelena.budimir@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Athanas Guzha

Project: B3
Title: Targeted secretion and remodeling of pectin in response to pathogen infection
E-Mail: athanas.guzha@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Karl Kasper

Project: M1
Title: Systemic mycorrhiza and nitrogen signals in poplar
E-Mail: kkasper@gwdg.de

Miriam Leonard

Project: M2
Title: Secreted effector molecules of the fungal pathogen Verticillium spp.
E-Mail: mleonar@gwdg.de

Milena Lewandowska

Project: B1
Title: Function of wax esters in plant response to wounding
Email: milena.lewandowska@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Daniel Luedke

Project: S1
Title: NLR protein SNC1 nucleocytoplasmic translocation and complex formation
E-Mail: daniel.luedke@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Dmitrij Rekhter

Project: M3
Title: Metabolic signals in systemic acquired resistance
E-Mail: dmitrij.rekhter@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Lara Schmitz

Project: M2
Title: The fungal unfolded protein response (UPR) and its interplay with MAPK and PKA cascades
E-Mail: lara.schmitz@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Jessica Starke

Project: M2
Title: Virulence factors in the fungal vascular plant pathogen Verticillium
E-Mail: jessica.starke@biologie.uni-goettingen.de

Ling Su

Project: S3
Title: Elucidation of the role of NLPs of Verticillium longisporum infecting crucifers 
E-Mail: lsu@uni-goettingen.de

Project: M1
Title: Defense remodelling by ectomycorrhizal fungi
E-Mail: kvishwa@gwdg.de